President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of new Board members at the Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation (CREDICORP).

In a statement issued through his spokesman Ajuri Ngelale on Wednesdays , the President said the move is aimed at further expediting the process of expanding consumer credit access to Nigerians.

The appointees are:

(1) Otunba Aderemi Abdul – Board Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

(2) Engr. Uzoma Nwagba – Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

(3) Mrs. Aisha Abdullahi – Executive Director (Credit, Risk & Portfolio)

(4) Ms. Olanike Kolawole – Executive Director (Operations)

(5) Dr. Armstrong Ume Takang – Non-Executive Director
(6) Dr. Peter Iwegbu – Non-Executive Director (NIMC Nominee)

Others are….

(7) Mr. Mohammed Nasiru Abbas – Non-Executive Director

(8) Mr. Marvin Nadah – Non-Executive Director
(9) FMF Representative – Non-Executive Director

The Statement added that the President expects the new board members members to bring their vast experience, competence, and dedication to bear in their quest to achieve the corporation’s mandate of accelerating access to consumer credit to millions of Nigerians.