PSV Eindhoven have been crowned Dutch champions for the 25th time, the club’s first title since 2018, in a season that would be remembered for the implosion of rivals Ajax.

Peter Bosz’s men made sure of the Eredivisie trophy with two games to spare via a 4-2 win over Sparta Rotterdam in a party atmosphere on Sunday

The victory meant second-placed Feyenoord could no longer catch up with PSV, who celebrated in front of their jubilant fans at the final whistle.

It has been a season to remember for the club.

They went 17 games before even dropping a point in the league before finally losing their unbeaten record on match-day 27 courtesy of a 3-1 loss away to NEC Nijmegen.

Central to PSV’s success this term has been the form of their veteran Dutch striker Luuk de Jong, whose 27 goals has made him the league’s joint top goal-scorer.